2016 Fall Sports Schedules/Results

Neutral     08/27/2016 - Sat     Avoca. IA     CAM, Anita     W     2-0
Away     08/27/2016 - Sat     Avoca, IA     @AHSTW     W     2-0
Neutral     08/27/2016 - Sat     Avoca, IA     Clarinda     L     1-2
Neutral     08/27/2016 - Sat     Avoca, IA     Council Bluffs, Thomas Jefferson     W     2-0
Neutral     08/27/2016 - Sat     Avoca, IA     Clarinda     W     2-0
Home     09/01/2016 - Thu     Sidney, IA     Fremont-Mills     W     3-0
Away     09/03/2016 - Sat     MIssouri Valley, IA     @Missouri Valley     W     2-0
Neutral     09/03/2016 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Boyer Valley     W     2-0
Neutral     09/03/2016 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Exira-EHK     W     2-0
Neutral     09/03/2016 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     AHSTW     W     2-0
Neutral     09/03/2016 - Sat     MIssouri Valley, IA     Tri-Center, Neola     L     0-2
Away     09/06/2016 - Tue     College Springs, IA     @South Page     W     3-0
Away     09/08/2016 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     @Weeping Water     W     2-0
Neutral     09/08/2016 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     Wymore Southern     W     2-0
Away     09/13/2016 - Tue     Essex, IA     @Essex     W     3-0
Home     09/20/2016 - Tue     Sidney, IA     East Mills     W     3-0
Home     09/24/2016 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Riverside, Oakland     W     2-0
Home     09/24/2016 - Sat     Sidney. IA     Griswold     W     2-0
Home     09/24/2016 - Sat     Sidney, IA     South Holt, MO     W     2-0
Home     09/24/2016 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Fremont-Mills     W     2-0
Home     09/24/2016 - Sat     Sidney, IA     East Atchison, MO     W     2-0

 

Home     08/26/2016 - Fri         Bedford     L     22-24
Away     09/02/2016 - Fri         @West Harrison     W     56-8
Away     09/09/2016 - Fri         @Exira-EHK     L     18-53
Home     09/16/2016 - Fri         Fremont-Mills     L     10-47
Away     09/23/2016 - Fri         @CAM, Anita         
Home     09/30/2016 - Fri         East Mills         
Home     10/07/2016 - Fri         Woodbine         
Away     10/14/2016 - Fri         @Essex         
Home     10/21/2016 - Fri         Clarinda Academy

Sidney Basketball Schedule

Girls

Home     12/01/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Clarinda Academy     W     63-23
Home     12/08/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     South Page     W     28-18
Away     12/10/2015 - Thu     Tabor, IA     @Fremont-Mills     L     25-28
Home     12/11/2015 - Fri     Sidney, IA     Stanton     W     38-34
Home     12/17/2015 - Thu     Sidney, IA     Tarkio, MO         
Away     12/18/2015 - Fri     Farragut, IA     @Nishnabotna         
Away     12/21/2015 - Mon     Council Bluffs, IA     @Heartland Christian         
Home     12/22/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Essex         
Home     01/05/2016 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Council Bluffs, Thomas Jefferson         
Away     01/07/2016 - Thu     Malvern, IA     @East Mills         
Home     01/08/2016 - Fri     Sidney, IA     Fremont-Mills         
Home     01/12/2016 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Heartland Christian         
Away     01/15/2016 - Fri     Stanton, IA     @Stanton         
Neutral     01/18/2016 - Mon     TBA     TBA         
Neutral     01/20/2016 - Wed     TBA     TBA         
Away     01/22/2016 - Fri     Malvern, IA     @TBA         
Home     01/26/2016 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Nishnabotna         
Home     01/29/2016 - Fri     Sidney, IA     East Mills         
Away     02/02/2016 - Tue     Essex, IA     @Essex         
Away     02/05/2016 - Fri     College, Springs, IA     @South Page         
Home     02/09/2016 - Tue     Sidney, IA     North Nodaway, MO         
Neutral     02/11/2016 - Thu     TBA     Districts

Boys

Home     12/01/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Clarinda Academy     W     58-43
Away     12/10/2015 - Thu     Tabor, IA     @Fremont-Mills, Tabor     L     40-78
Home     12/11/2015 - Fri     Sidney, IA     Stanton     L     39-58
Home     12/17/2015 - Thu     Sidney, IA     Tarkio, MO         
Away     12/18/2015 - Fri     Farragut, IA     @Nishnabotna         
Away     12/19/2015 - Sat     Council Bluffs, IA     @Heartland Christian         
Home     12/22/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Essex         
Away     01/07/2016 - Thu         @East Mills         
Home     01/08/2016 - Fri     Sidney, IA     Fremont-Mills, Tabor         
Home     01/12/2016 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Heartland Christian         
Away     01/15/2016 - Fri     Stanton, IA     @Stanton         
Home     01/26/2016 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Nishnabotna         
Away     01/28/2016 - Thu     Clarinda, IA     @Clarinda Academy         
Home     01/29/2016 - Fri         East Mills         
Away     02/02/2016 - Tue     Essex, IA     @Essex         

 

 

Sidney VB Record

Schedule
Away     09/03/2015 - Thu     Tabor. IA     @Fremont-Mills     W     3-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Exira-EHK     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Boyer Valley     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     AHSTW     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Tri-Center, Neola     L     0-2
Away     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     @Missouri Valley     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Whiting     W     2-0
Home     09/08/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     South Page     W     3-0
Neutral     09/10/2015 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     Wymore, NE     W     2-0
Away     09/10/2015 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     @Weeping Water, NE     W     2-0
Home     09/15/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Essex     W     3-0
Away     09/22/2015 - Tue     Malvern, IA     @East Mills     W     3-0
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Griswold     W     2-0
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Riverside, Oakland     W     2-0
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Council Bluffs, Thomas Jefferson     W     2-0
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Tarkio, MO     W     2-0
Home     09/29/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Clarinda Academy     W     3-0
Away     10/01/2015 - Thu     Farragut, IA     @Nishnabotna     W     3-0
Home     10/05/2015 - Mon     Sidney, IA     Heartland Christian     W     3-0
Home     10/06/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Stanton     W     3-0
Neutral     10/08/2015 - Thu     Farragut, IA     Fremont-Mills     W     3-0
Away     10/10/2015 - Sat     Falls City, NE     @Palmyra, NE     W     2-0
Away     10/10/2015 - Sat     Falls City, NE     @Sterling, NE     W     2-0
Away     10/10/2015 - Sat     Falls City, NE     @Tri-County, NE     W     2-0
Home     10/13/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Heartland Christian     W     3-0
Away     10/15/2015 - Thu     Stanton, IA     @Stanton     W     3-0
Away     10/17/2015 - Sat     Onowa, IA     @Council Bluffs, Thomas Jefferson     W     2-0
Away     10/17/2015 - Sat     Onowa, IA     @Denison-Schleswig     W     2-0
Away     10/17/2015 - Sat     Onowa, IA     @Siouxland Community Christian     W     2-1

Updated VB Record

Record 10-1, Conference record 3-0

Away     09/03/2015 - Thu     Tabor. IA     @Fremont-Mills     W     3-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Exira-EHK     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Boyer Valley     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     AHSTW     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Tri-Center, Neola     L     0-2
Away     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     @Missouri Valley     W     2-0
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     Whiting     W     2-0
Home     09/08/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     South Page     W     3-0
Neutral     09/10/2015 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     Wymore, NE     W     2-0
Away     09/10/2015 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     @Weeping Water, NE     W     2-0
Home     09/15/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Essex     W     3-0

Sidney Volleyball Schedule

Schedule
Away     09/03/2015 - Thu     Tabor. IA     @Fremont-Mills         
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     TBA         
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     TBA         
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     TBA         
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     TBA         
Neutral     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     TBA         
Away     09/05/2015 - Sat     Missouri Valley, IA     @Missouri Valley         
Home     09/08/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     South Page         
Neutral     09/10/2015 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     Wymore, NE         
Away     09/10/2015 - Thu     Weeping Water, NE     @Weeping Water, NE         
Home     09/15/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Essex         
Away     09/22/2015 - Tue     Malvern, IA     @East Mills         
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Griswold         
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Riverside, Oakland         
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Council Bluffs, Thomas Jefferson         
Home     09/26/2015 - Sat     Sidney, IA     Tarkio, MO         
Home     09/29/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Clarinda Academy         
Away     10/01/2015 - Thu     Farragut, IA     @Nishnabotna         
Home     10/05/2015 - Mon     Sidney, IA     TBA         
Neutral     10/06/2015 - Tue     TBA     TBA         
Neutral     10/08/2015 - Thu     Farragut, IA     TBA         
Away     10/10/2015 - Sat     Falls City, NE     @TBA         
Away     10/10/2015 - Sat     Falls City, NE     @TBA         
Away     10/10/2015 - Sat     Falls City, NE     @TBA         
Home     10/13/2015 - Tue     Sidney, IA     Heartland Christian         
Away     10/15/2015 - Thu     Stanton, IA     @Stanton         
Neutral     10/17/2015 - Sat     Onowa. IA     West Monona         
Away     10/17/2015 - Sat     Onowa, IA     @TBA         
Away     10/17/2015 - Sat     Onowa, IA     @TBA         
Away     10/17/2015 - Sat     Onowa, IA     @TBA         
Neutral     10/20/2015 - Tue     TBA     TBA

Sidney wraps up third place

Sidney and Nishanbotna wrapped up their conference seasons Tuesday night playing each other in their tenth and final league game.

Sidney recorded a 17-1 win, its sixth conference win of the season.  The 6-4 record places them one game ahead of Stanton who finished 5-5.

Zoe England had two hits in three at bats to lead the Cowgirls who wrap up the season 10-14

 

Sidney 8 0 0 0 9 0 0 17

Nishnabotna 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1

Cowgirls sweep East Mills

Sidney hammered out two wins via ten run rule over East Mills Monday night in Sidney.  Camryn McClintock and Liz Lang picked up the wins for the Cowgirls. 

Sidney improves to 4-3 in the conference and 8-12 overall.  Lexy Larsen was 3-4 on the night with six runs scored and six stolen bases.  East mills drops to 2-7 and 3-12

 

East Mills 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 3

Sidney 4 0 3 0 0 6 0 13

 

Sidney 2 5 0 3 6 5 0 21

East Mills 2 1 3 1 1 0 0 8

Sidney BB-SB results

Away     05/27/2015 - Wed     Logan     @Logan-Magnolia     L     0-8
Home     05/28/2015 - Thu     Sidney     Nishnabotna     W     11-8
Away     05/29/2015 - Fri     Stanton     @Stanton     L     5-7
Away     06/01/2015 - Mon     Bedford     @Bedford     W     8-7
Home     06/05/2015 - Fri     Sidney     Essex     W     7-6
Away     06/06/2015 - Sat     Tabor     @Fremont-Mills     W     11-8
Neutral     06/06/2015 - Sat     Tabor     Shenandoah     L     0-12
Away     06/09/2015 - Tue     Macedonia     @Riverside, Oakland     L     4-6
Neutral     06/13/2015 - Sat     Underwood     Underwood     L     0-11
Neutral     06/13/2015 - Sat     Underwood     East Mills     W     18-7
Neutral     06/13/2015 - Sat     Underwood     Shenandoah     L     0-11

 

Baseball

Home     05/28/2015 - Thu         Nishnabotna     L     5-7
Away     05/29/2015 - Fri         @Stanton     L     2-9
Away     05/30/2015 - Sat         @Shenandoah     L     2-12
Home     06/05/2015 - Fri         Essex/South Page     W     15-0