Nishnabotna Basketball Schedule

Girls

Away     12/04/2015 - Fri     Essex, Ia     @Essex     L     34-48
Away     12/07/2015 - Mon     Council Bluffs, Ia     @Heartland Christian     W     53-6
Home     12/10/2015 - Thu     Farragut, Ia     Stanton     L     40-44
Home     12/11/2015 - Fri     Farragut, Ia     Fremont-Mills     L     43-45
Away     12/15/2015 - Tue     College Springs, Ia     @South Page     W     63-19
Home     12/18/2015 - Fri     Farragut, Ia     Sidney         
Home     12/22/2015 - Tue     Farragut, Ia     East Mills         
Home     01/04/2016 - Mon     Farragut, Ia     Rock Port         
Away     01/08/2016 - Fri     Stanton, Ia     @Stanton         
Home     01/12/2016 - Tue     Farragut, Ia     South Page         
Away     01/15/2016 - Fri     Tabor, Ia     @Fremont-Mills         
Away     01/26/2016 - Tue     Sidney, Ia     @Sidney         
Home     01/28/2016 - Thu     Farragut, Ia     Heartland Christian         
Home     01/29/2016 - Fri     Farragut, Ia     Clarinda Academy         
Home     02/01/2016 - Mon     Farragut, Ia     Fairfax         
Away     02/02/2016 - Tue     Malvern, Ia     @East Mills         
Away     02/04/2016 - Thu     Tarkio, MO     @Tarkio         
Home     02/09/2016 - Tue     Farragut, Ia     Essex    

Boys

Away     11/30/2015 - Mon         @Diagonal     W     62-58
Away     12/04/2015 - Fri         @Essex     W     52-41
Away     12/07/2015 - Mon         @Heartland Christian     W     65-16
Home     12/10/2015 - Thu         Stanton     L     37-58
Home     12/11/2015 - Fri         Fremont-Mills, Tabor     L     40-66
Home     12/18/2015 - Fri         Sidney         
Home     12/22/2015 - Tue         East Mills         
Home     01/04/2016 - Mon         Rock Port, MO         
Away     01/07/2016 - Thu         @Clarinda Academy         
Away     01/08/2016 - Fri         @Stanton         
Away     01/15/2016 - Fri         @Fremont-Mills, Tabor         
Away     01/26/2016 - Tue         @Sidney         
Home     01/28/2016 - Thu         Heartland Christian         
Home     01/29/2016 - Fri         Clarinda Academy         
Home     02/01/2016 - Mon         Fairfax, MO         
Away     02/02/2016 - Tue         @East Mills         
Away     02/04/2016 - Thu         @Tarkio, MO         
Home     02/09/2016 - Tue         Essex

Nishnabotna VB Results

Schedule
Away     08/25/2015 - Tue     Stanton     @Stanton     L     0-2
Away     08/25/2015 - Tue     Stanton     @Riverside, Oakland     W     2-0
Away     08/27/2015 - Thu     Fairfax     @Benton     L     0-2
Away     08/27/2015 - Thu     Fairfax     @Rock Port     W     2-0
Away     08/27/2015 - Thu     Fairfax     @Nodaway Holt     W     2-0
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     Fairfax         
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     Fairfax     @Fairfax     W     2-1
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     fairfax     @Mound City     L     0-2
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     Fairfax     @Essex     L     0-2
Away     09/10/2015 - Thu     Essex     @Essex     L     1-3
Home     09/14/2015 - Mon     Farragut     Rock Port     W     3-0
Home     09/15/2015 - Tue     Farragut     East Mills     L     0-3
Home     09/17/2015 - Thu     Farragut     Stanton     L     2-3
Away     09/19/2015 - Sat     West Harrison     @Charter Oak-Ute     W     2-1
Away     09/19/2015 - Sat     West harrsion TOur     @West Harrison     W     2-0
Away     09/19/2015 - Sat     West harrison Tourn     @Missouri Valley     L     0-2
Away     09/19/2015 - Sat     West Harrison Tourn     @Logan-Magnolia     L     0-2
Away     09/19/2015 - Sat     West Harison Tourn     @Heartland Christian     W     2-0
Away     09/22/2015 - Tue     Clarinda     @Clarinda Academy     W     3-0
Away     09/29/2015 - Tue     Council Bluffs     @Heartland Christian     W     3-0
Home     10/01/2015 - Thu     Farragut     Sidney     L     0-3
Away     10/05/2015 - Mon     CC Tourn     @Essex     L     0-3

Updated VB Record

Schedule
Away     08/25/2015 - Tue     Stanton     @Stanton     L     0-2
Away     08/25/2015 - Tue     Stanton     @Riverside, Oakland     W     2-0
Away     08/27/2015 - Thu     Fairfax     @Benton     L     0-2
Away     08/27/2015 - Thu     Fairfax     @Rock Port     W     2-0
Away     08/27/2015 - Thu     Fairfax     @Nodaway Holt     W     2-0
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     Fairfax         
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     Fairfax     @Fairfax     W     2-1
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     fairfax     @Mound City     L     0-2
Away     08/29/2015 - Sat     Fairfax     @Essex     L     0-2
Away     09/10/2015 - Thu     Essex     @Essex     L     1-3
Home     09/14/2015 - Mon     Farragut     Rock Port     W     3-0
Home     09/15/2015 - Tue     Farragut     East Mills     L     0-3
Home     09/17/2015 - Thu     Farragut     Stanton     L     2-3

Stenzel blanks Vikings

Matt Stenzel picked up the win Friday night as Nishnabotna remained unbeaten in Corner Conference play with a 10-0 five inning win over Stanton.

In the first meeting between these two teams, Botna was forced to rally from behind in the seventh inning to take a 7-4 win.  The Blue Devils are picking up speed heading into next weeks games with conference co leader Fremont-Mills who is also unbeaten.

Last season Botna and F-M shared the league title with identical 9-3 records.

Nishnabotna BB-SB results

botnafb.jpg

Baseball

Away     05/28/2015 - Thu     Sidney, Ia     @Sidney     W     7-5
Away     05/30/2015 - Sat     Logan, Ia     @Lawton-Bronson     L     1-5
Away     05/30/2015 - Sat     Logan, Ia     @Logan-Magnolia     L     0-7
Home     06/01/2015 - Mon     Hamburg, Ia     Essex/South Page     W     15-0
Away     06/04/2015 - Thu     Malvern, Ia     @East Mills     W     10-7
Home     06/05/2015 - Fri     Hamburg, Ia     Clarinda Academy     W     15-0
Away     06/08/2015 - Mon     Stanton, Ia     @Stanton     W     7-4

 

Softball

Away     05/28/2015 - Thu     Sidney, IA     @Sidney     L     8-11
Home     05/29/2015 - Fri     Hamburg, IA     Shenandoah     L     9-15
Home     06/01/2015 - Mon     Hamburg, IA     Essex     L     5-14
Away     06/04/2015 - Thu     Malvern, IA     @East Mills     L     11-21
Away     06/08/2015 - Mon     Stanton, IA     @Stanton     L     1-22